April 13, 2014

The Bookish Report

Here are all of the top bookish stories, blog posts, pictures, and videos I found this past week. I put this post up every Sunday so come back again next week for more bookish awesomeness.

Click away and enjoy your Sunday!


*Spoilers are in this article.* Allegiant is apparently going to be split into two movies. I really really don't think that is necessary, actually I think it's a pretty dumb idea.

I'm a fan of tote bags and wish I could own them all. If you are a fan as well then you should check out these bookish tote bags.

If you love to take online quizzes as much as I do then you will enjoy taking How Scandalous Is Your Reading History? I have only read 27 of the banned books on this quiz. I need to work on that.

Blog Posts

For fans of Downton Abbey and Reign... Read My Breathe Away's post where she gives some reading suggestions based off of these two television shows is one you won't want to miss. So many books I now want to read!

Reader/Blogger Wishlist is taking place again on April 14th! I didn't get to participate last time so I'm hoping to this time around. Read this informative post to find out what exactly the RBWL is.

Source: paperblog


  1. Love the banned books quiz! As for Allegiant (I just finished it this weekend!), I kind of felt like the book itself was split it two: Part 1: info-dumping, Part 2: stuff starts happening (I'm going to review these soon, so maybe that will make a bit more sense...) I'm not the kind of person that needs a lot of action in movies though, so I think it would be fine. But as always, the wait in between sucks and I don't particularly like the split up movie trend.

    1. That's true...it could be split into two, you are totally right, but I like to have more action in my movies (my attention span really isn't that long) and I think Allegiant would be perfectly good as just one movie, and well like you said... the wait is frustrating.

  2. Two very important things to discuss
    1) I have not read NEARLY ENOUGH banned books. Even less than you. There are so many "classics" I have not read - Brave New World, 1984, Catch-22 and more. I would say I should correct this, but I highly doubt I will pick up any of these books over my beloved YA anytime soon (maybe I will see if they have them on audio)
    2) I really enjoyed watching Divergent. It reminded me of my love for the book. But made me feel the disappointment of this series all over again because I didn't really enjoy Insurgent or Allegiant. I can't imagine that book being two movies, but I have more hope for each of those than I do for Insurgent. Why is this a thing all of a sudden. I get that this is a business but quality over quantity people come on. I almost want to boycott the movies for that reason.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Copyright © 2015 It's a Book Life All Rights Reserved · All Logos & Trademark Belongs To Their Respective Owners | Template by These Paper Hearts
Back to Top